Sometimes we need to be THAT guy

How many of you use Snapchat? I use it all the time to send pictures to my family in Florida of my everyday life. I have a love/hate relationship with it. I love seeing my family easily throughout the day, but don’t get me started on their featured stories, which I HATE. (Okay, you got me started–they’re wildly inappropriate for young kids who have snapchat, and there’s no way to filter them.) Anyway, I use the “memories” feature quite a lot because I like taking pictures of my food and taking pictures of myself working out and being generally “THAT guy” on the regular.

The Snapchat memories feature allows me to do that without being THAT guy. I have a record of my workouts and can look at my accomplishments and feel good WITHOUT annoying everyone. Win/win. It also helps to motivate me to keep up my goals. No, seriously, I use it all the time:

File_000.png

It’s nice to go back over the past week and give myself a pat on the back. “Hey, you did that. You can do it this week too.”

raise roof.gif

Author: kelspresso

Ambassador of Christ. Here's all you need to know: I love God, my family, and coffee.

Leave a Reply

