So you want to “meal prep?”

Hello friends, I hope you’re enjoying your day. I know it’s still the beginning of the year, and tons of people are still really gung-ho about their resolutions! Which is great. I hope they keep it up. I know I am still working on my goals too. I follow a lot of people on Instagram who do meal prepping and I would love to get to that point. HOWEVER. I live in a smallish apartment with a TINY freezer. And I’m blessed to have a ton of frozen things. But I don’t have room to freeze 7 days of meals in my perfectly portioned containers. And I’m weird about letting meats sit in the fridge for too long.

meal-prep-2

On Sunday, I make ahead two lunches for Monday & Tuesday. Those can sit in the fridge and not wig me out. Then, during the week, I just make a little extra at dinner time, and I put the leftovers in my lil container, and voila! Lunch AND no food waste. Like I said in my post yesterday, don’t kill yourself every week so that you just give up. This is your new lifestyle, make it work for your schedule.

If you’re short on time on Sunday, you can make a frittata/quiche that you can eat every day for lunch. That’s my “I’m too tired and lazy right now to go through this torture” meal. I actually really enjoy planning healthy dinners and meals, so I’m not the best person to commiserate with, but I definitely understand burnout. We don’t want that! Be gentle with yourself. YOU GOT THIS!

img_5859
Dinner today…
img_5858
Lunch tomorrow (or today LOL).
Author: kelspresso

Ambassador of Christ. Here's all you need to know: I love God, my family, and coffee.

Leave a Reply

