Zucchini noodles or zoodles if you will

I love these, guys. I don’t feel bad about eating carbs, but around the holidays and swimsuit season, I don’t want to overdo it on pasta when I could be eating more delicious carbs like cookies or fudge or ice cream. I love my sweets.

Anyway, they are the easiest noodles to make — I use this cheap little spiraler from Walmart (I think) which works great for me because I only spiral one zucchini for me, Beau eats regular pasta.

  1. Add extra virgin olive oil (EVOO) and garlic to a pan. Sautée.
  2. Begin spiralizing noodles with the fancy contraption.

    img_5346
    This is the spiralizer with zucchini noodles inside.
  3. Add spiralized zoodles to the EVOO & garlic and sautée until done.

    img_5352
    Sautéeing away.
  4. Add to plate and garnish with toppings. I decided on roasted veggies (broccoli, Brussels sprouts, and red onions) and oven baked shrimp. I love burning my veggies in the oven. I’m a freak, I know.

    img_5362
    Healthyish right?

Also, please do not get too close to the spiralizer and cut your thumb because it’ll be really deep and will be painful for the next couple of days. Just a general warning–not from personal experience or anything.

img_5355
Stupid iPhone wouldn’t focus on my serious injury.

And that was my adventure in zoodling. Hope you enjoy and realize how easy it is.

Author: kelspresso

Ambassador of Christ. Here's all you need to know: I love God, my family, and coffee.

Leave a Reply

